Posted by: Postordinandy | March 10, 2014

John 13 (pt 5)

The Rock soon to be in a hard place,

Presently puzzled and perplexed,

Lost in the panic of a threatened departure.

The claim that a life would be laid down,

(True in time, but not just yet),

Tempered by an act of denial, in triplicate,

Sealed with a Cockerel’s crow.

“Simon Peter asked him, “Lord, where are you going?” Jesus replied, “Where I am going, you cannot follow now, but you will follow later.” Peter asked, “Lord, why can’t I follow you now? I will lay down my life for you.” Then Jesus answered, “Will you really lay down your life for me? Very truly I tell you, before the rooster crows, you will disown me three times!” [John 13:36-38]

Leave a Reply

Categories

