Posted by: Postordinandy | March 13, 2014

John 14 (pt 3)

This I believe with all that is in me,

Despite disappointment,

In defiance of occasional experience.

.

I know that my grasp of ‘greater’ is feeble,

That I include and exclude much from ‘anything’,

And wantonly misuse ‘in my name’.

.

And yet, and yet:

A ripple sent from the edge of my hopeful intent,

Will crash mightily on the shores of another, perhaps unseen,

And they will embrace the call to believe and do greater.

.

“Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.” [John 14:12-14]

Leave a Reply

Categories

