Posted by: Postordinandy | June 9, 2014

John 16 (pt 7)

This blessed day,

The privilege of direct access to the Father,

No request subject to administration fees and the time-lag of bureaucratic process,

The world changed that day in Bethlehem,

When the word cried out in helpless human frailty,

And the world cannot  return to the previous unknowing.

Although He leaves, has gone,

His corporeal form now a void:

He will never leave,

And we will never be alone.

.

“Though I have been speaking figuratively, a time is coming when I will no longer use this kind of language but will tell you plainly about my Father. In that day you will ask in my name. I am not saying that I will ask the Father on your behalf. No, the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God. I came from the Father and entered the world; now I am leaving the world and going back to the Father.” [John 16:25-28]

Leave a Reply

Categories

