Posted by: Postordinandy | February 17, 2015

John 18 (pt 9)

The Prince and the Prefect in parley,

Polar portraits of peace and of power.

.

Pilate wrestles with the conundrum before him,

An illiterate itinerant carpenter,

(Albeit one from that troublesome spot in the north)

Who has been dragged before his administrative presence,

By leaders of the Zionist cult.

They call for roman-sanctified blood,

Yet struggle to present a persuasive case.

.

The man is perplexing!

He speaks in riddles, and answers questions with more questions.

(No wonder these priests want rid of him).

Neither denying not admitting any claim to a throne,

And alluding to a foreign kingdom beyond sight and grasp.

.

And Pilate begins to look for an escape route…

.

“Pilate then went back inside the palace, summoned Jesus and asked him, “Are you the king of the Jews?” “Is that your own idea,” Jesus asked, “or did others talk to you about me?” “Am I a Jew?” Pilate replied. “Your own people and chief priests handed you over to me. What is it you have done?” Jesus said, “My kingdom is not of this world. If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jewish leaders. But now my kingdom is from another place.” “You are a king, then!” said Pilate. Jesus answered, “You say that I am a king. In fact, the reason I was born and came into the world is to testify to the truth. Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.” [John 18:33-37]
Leave a Reply

Categories

